Recent changes regarding Close the Gap's Board of Directors

Posted on Jul 1, 2018 12:00 AM by

Over the past few weeks, several changes have taken place in Close the Gap’s Board of Directors.

Three board members, Mr. Willem Lageweg, former Executive Director of MVO Nederland, Michel De Brauwer, Chairman of the Pietercil Group N.V, and Guido Vandervorst, Managing partner Innovation Deloitte Belgium, have decided to make their position available. The whole Close the Gap team would like to thank them for their long-lasting and much appreciated dedication. Their expertise and insight have contributed largely to the growth and prosperity of Close the Gap.

A new member will also join the Board of Directors. The newest board member is Bjorn  Cumps,  who  is  a  Professor  of  Financial  Services,  Innovation  and  FinTech  at  Vlerick  Business  School. Click here to view the complete list of the members of Close the Gap’s Board of Directors. Finally, a board search company has been appointed to find a new incoming chairperson who will be mandated to build up a new Board of Directors, as well as a new Board of Expert Advisors. The new chairperson will be officially appointed at the end of 2018.